How to have an allergy-free Thanksgiving


Thanks giving is just around the corner and my kids with allergies are coming home for dinner. My family is allergic to gluten, dairy, soy and eggs. The turkey will be fine, but what about the dressing, mashed potatoes, and pumpkin pie? I want to keep this simple, but still give them all the traditional foods.

Go to my Allergy Comfort Blog read about what I will be cooking.

Please comment below to share what you are making for your allergy-free Thanksgiving

3 Responses

  1. I tried the wild rice dressing and thought it was great. It was much lighter than bread stuffing, but it had the same flavor.

    The mash potatoes were great, who knew you didn’t need milk or butter.

    I didn’t try the pumpkin pie, maybe next year.

    Thank you

    Like

    • I have a mysterious rash that if you look carefully it’s tiny maggots, except on my scalp, where they can be quite long and drip oooooooooooooooo ooze into my ear. I have seen small wispy bugs flying, it doesn’t wash out washer, drier, bleach and every soap a person can imagine. I’ve had it 2+mos. 2+ mont2+ months and no one believes all the detauksin 62 years I’ve never seen it.

      Like

      • I would certainly see a dermatologist for something serious like you describe.

        Like

Leave a Reply

