My new favorite body moisturizer


Eucerin Smoothing Repair Dry Skin LotionI never recommend  any product on this blog until I’ve tried it for at least a month. I have used this wonderful product for three months.

My new love is Eucerin Smoothing Repair Dry Skin Body Lotion with Gluco-Glycerol. I have tried scores maybe even hundreds of skin lotions through the years looking for one that will help my extremely dry and very sensitive skin. My Dermatologist told me to look for a product without perfume that contains both Glycerin and Urea. After reading just about every bottle on the shelf I finally found this product.

In general, I have not had good experiences with other Eucerin body lotions. They are either too greasy or too thick to spread on smoothly without pulling and dragging on my skin or too thin and too drying. I have been using the Eucerin Smoothing Repair Dry Skin Lotion for three months now and my skin is almost completely cleared up. It’s nice to be able to wear short sleeve blouses and shorts. I still have damaged skin from years of terrible rashes and constant irritation, but my skin is beginning to look almost normal.

A 16.9 FL OZ bottle cost about $14, so it’s not very expensive compared to lotions you get from your dermatologist  but more expensive than other more common body lotions you can get at the drugstore. As I mentioned earlier, I have not liked ALL Eucerin products. I have put  Eucerin Smoothing Repair Dry Skin Body Lotion in my Allergy Product Store (click here) , You can get a good price on a double pack there, shipped by Amazon or you may be able to find it at your local drug store.

Hope this helps you as much as it has helped me. Let me know.

Leave a Reply

