• Allergy Topics

  • Top Allergy Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 840 other subscribers
  • Allergy Comfort Zone

  • My Tweets

Why I love my Neti Pot?


I can’t believe I’m writing this on Valentines Day. Am I weird or what? I love my Neti pot because it helps me to breath, it thins the mucus that constantly is draining from my sinuses and helps with sinus headaches. It also cleans germs and allergens from my nasal passages and sinuses. I think it keeps me healthier. I know I feel better after I use it.

How to use a Neti pot: I don’t really use a traditional neti pot, the type I use is a plastic bottle that you squeeze and it acts like a fountain. To use the Neti pot you would mix about 8-16 ounces of lukewarm water with 1/2 – 1 teaspoon of non-iodized … click to read more

2 Responses

  1. My daughter uses the Nasopure neti pot and loves it also. I have only used the Neil Med one so far. When I finally wear it out, I’ll try NasoPure. What do you use for the rinse?

    Like

  2. I LOVE rinsing my sinuses! I use a nasopure bottle that sounds a little like the one you are describing. There is tons of good information on the benefits at nasopure.com

    Like

Leave a comment